2016 – 2017 Senior prefect team announced


From left to right: Shaan Jayan, Naomi Johnson, Gemma Batchelor, Elliot Day, Anna Worsley, George Brooks and Headteacher Mr Rodriguez.

We are delighted to announce our senior prefect team for the 2016 -2017 academic year.

  • Head Girl – Gemma Batchelor
  • Head Boy – Elliot Day
  • Deputy Head Girl – Naomi Johnson
  • Deputy Head Girl – Anna Worsley
  • Deputy Head Boy – George Brooks
  • Deputy Head Boy – Shaan Jayan

The selection process involved a vote by fellow students and staff followed by an interview selection process with Headteacher Mr Rodriguez and Miss Gyngell.

175th Anniversary of Haywards Heath station

Last term students from Oathall were invited to contribute to a poetry anthology in recognition of the 175th anniversary of Haywards Heath Station. The English faculty was inundated with fantastic entries and had difficulty selecting the top thirty poems. However, we did, and we are delighted that they have been published in such a beautiful book. We are grateful to everyone who contributed towards the writing and publishing of the poems.

Students whose poems have been published will receive a copy of the anthology via assemblies.

More information about the activities celebrating the railway coming to Haywards Heath can be found here. 

Oathall students celebrate excellent examination results

Students at Oathall have proved that hard work leads to impressive results. This year’s results were excellent, building on the successes of previous years and Oathall students can be proud of their achievements.

Mr Edward Rodriguez, Headteacher praised the results achieved by students and said,

“Our students should be proud of the results they have achieved today. Their successes are a testament to their hard work, ability and motivation. I am pleased and delighted to see that their efforts have been rewarded. I would like to wish them every success in their next stage of learning.”

Continue reading